Commonwealth https://www.cai-engr.com 245 West Michigan Avenue,
Jackson, MI 49201
517.788.3000

Connect with Commonwealth at IEEE




Executive Team




Rich Collins
President & CEO
517-449-9038
Rich.Collins@cai-engr.com




Matt Hales
Chief Operating Officer
614-315-2695
Matt.Hales@cai-engr.com




Business Development



Duane Monk 
Business Development Manager
304-545-4176
Duane.Monk@cai-engr.com




James Slagle
Business Development Manager
970-515-2518
James.Slagle@cai-engr.com




Program Management






Stephanie Simmonds, PMP
Program Manager
218-499-5091
Stephanie.Simmonds@cai-engr.com




Substation Engineering



Kevin Orban, PE
Director of Substation Engineering
517-879-9907
Kevin.Orban@cai-engr.com




Brittany Chapman, PE
Associate Director of Engineering, Protection & Controls
239.565.1603
Brittany.Chapman@cai-engr.com




Dan Heider, PE
Associate Director of Engineering, Protection & Controls
517-740-9071
Daniel.Heider@cai-engr.com




Cody VanWyck, PE, PMP
Manager, Physical Electrical Engineering
Cody.VanWyck@cai-engr.com
517-936-3021




Jason Wallace, PE
Project Manager, Substation Engineering
Jason.Wallace@cai-engr.com
517-416-9145






Transmission & Distribution



Andrew Biehle, PE
Associate Director, Transmission Line Engineering
734-735-3373
Andrew.Biehle@cai-engr.com




Matt Halmekangas
Director of Transmission & Distribution Line Engineering, Environmental Services & Licensing
517-388-0183
Matt.Halmekangas@cai-engr.com




Wes Lockwood
Associate Director, Transmission & Distribution Line Engineering
937-207-6477
Wes.Lockwood@cai-engr.com




Scott Hartley, PE
Transmission Line Engineer
419-799-1981
Scott.Hartley@cai-engr.com





Left arrowBack to All Insights